L’abbazia di San Pietro in Valle

Abbazia San Pietro in Valle 1

Nascosta tra le gole della Valnerina, l’Abbazia di San Pietro in Valle conserva il fascino di un luogo recondito e pacifico, così come probabilmente apparve ai due mistici Giovanni e Lazzaro che, secondo la leggenda, vi trovarono asilo.

Abbazia San Pietro in Valle 2

Oggi l’Abbazia di San Pietro in Valle è uno splendido hotel di charme, dal fascino antico e austero, con lo sguardo volto al medioevo mistico che, in queste terre, sembra ancora vivo.

La storia ci dice che l’Abbazia risale al VIII secolo a.C. e fu costruita per volontà del duca di Spoleto. Alla sua morte divenne Mausoleo dei duchi longobardi. Seguirono anni bui: i saraceni distrussero gran parte dell’abbazia che fu riedificata successivamente tra il X e il XI, acquisendo i tratti suggestivi, che tuttora la contraddistinguono.

Abbazia San Pietro in Valle 3

12 risposte a L’abbazia di San Pietro in Valle

  1. Elisabetta scrive:

    Sembra davvero incantevole!

  2. salsadisapa scrive:

    son stata una volta a cena e una volta a pranzo al ristorante dell’abbazia: si mangia molto bene, e l’ambiente è davvero suggestivo! un’altra splendida perla in valnerina🙂

  3. Chiunque passasse in Valnerina e volesse fermarsi per visitare la splendida chiesa romanica dell’Abbazia San Pietro in Valle, affrescata e recentemente ristrutturata, consiglio di contattare il custode su facebook (abbazia san Pietro in valle). Il ristorante e la residenza d’Epoca inizieranno la stagione il 2 aprile 2010🙂

  4. Valuable information. Fortunate me I discovered
    your web site by accident, and I’m stunned why this twist of fate didn’t happened earlier!
    I bookmarked it.

  5. Rachelle scrive:

    Hi! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog article
    or vice-versa? My website goes over a lot of the same topics
    as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you might be interested feel free to send me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Great blog by the way!

  6. Hi, I’m new to blogging and websites in general and was wanting to know how you got the “www” included in your domain name? I see your domain, “https://micheblog.wordpress.com/2009/09/23/labbazia-di-san-pietro-in-valle/” has the www and my web address looks like, “http://mydomain.com”. Do you know the way I can alter this? I’m using WordPress platform.
    Thanks for your time

  7. I do not know if it’s just me or if everybody else experiencing problems with your site. It appears as if some of the written text in your content are running off the screen. Can somebody else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them too? This could be a issue with my browser because I’ve had this
    happen before. Many thanks

  8. This article is really a nice one it assists new internet viewers, who are wishing
    in favor of blogging.

  9. August scrive:

    I seriously love your website.. Pleasant colors & theme.
    Did you create this web site yourself? Please reply back as
    I’m trying to create my own personal blog and would love to find out where you got this from or just what the theme is named. Cheers!

  10. debs dress scrive:

    I am regular visitor, how are you everybody?

    This paragraph posted at this web site is genuinely fastidious.

  11. Excellent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your website, how could i subscribe
    for a blog website? The account helped me a acceptable deal.

    I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear idea

  12. Nilda scrive:

    First of all I want to say great blog! I had a quick question which I’d like
    to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to find out
    how you center yourself and clear your thoughts prior to writing.
    I’ve had a hard time clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out.
    I do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10
    to 15 minutes are generally lost just trying to figure out how to begin.

    Any recommendations or tips? Many thanks!

Lascia un commento

